Posted by: Christine Johnson | June 12, 2006

Global Warming? Where?


The Corner has a post talking about glaciers in South America, Al Gore is going on and on about global warming, and all I can tell you is that my kids needed long pants and long-sleeved shirts the other evening when we went to see an outdoor movie at the campground we were at. Oh, yeah, and a blanket.

Can someone tell Gore to shut his yap so my pool water will get above 76 and we can swim? For that matter, so that the air temp in southwest Virginia will get above 80? I mean, come on! It’s JUNE, for cryin’ out loud, and I can’t wear shorts! My kids are wondering why they can’t swim! The solar blanket on the pool is keeping the water temperature from dropping too low, but with night temperatures in the lower 50’s, there is only so much that can be done!

I’d like a bit of global warming, please. But every time Gore talks about it, temperatures drop. Someone stop him before swim season is over!

Categories

