Posted by: Christine Johnson | June 13, 2006

Mass While Traveling Bleg

Hi, all. Our family will be attending a Baptism in the Philly/West Chester area in July, and I am relatively sure it’s not Catholic. So…we are looking to go to Mass in that area. I looked at Mass Times (God bless them!) and found this church. I basically want an orthodox experience in the Novus Ordo Mass. The fact that Saint Agnes will be having a procession with the Blessed Sacrament and the Benediction afterwards to celebrate Corpus Christi tells me that this parish has it together. They also reference the Holy Father in their bulletin. Oh, yeah, and they call themselves a PARISH, not a “community.” That’s kind of nice. Their mission statement is nice, too.

Any input from people familiar with the parishes in the area? Let me know in the comboxes, please.

Categories

