Posted by: Christine Johnson | June 15, 2006

ABC Meme

“Open wide the doors to Christ!” has an ABC Meme that I thought I’d try out. 🙂

Feel free to grab and go…I’m not tagging anyone in particular. Just throw a link in the comboxes if you do.

UPDATE: I apparently *misssed a couple! Thanks to Christina for the reminder at her blog.

Accent: New Jersey, though living in Florida for 15 years toned it down (it’s not always “cawfee” any more).
*Butter or Margarine: Butter, baby!
Chore I Hate: Cleaning the floor.
Dog or Cat: Dogs, especially German Shephers
Essential Electronics: My new Sirius radio…I am never more than about ten seconds from EWTN between it and my Dish.
Favorite Cologne(s): Um…I don’t know.
Gold or Silver: Gold.
Hometown: Toms River, New Jersey
Insomnia: Only when stressed, and then a Rosary cures it.
Job Title: Headmistress of school? Seriously, though: Wife, Mother, Teacher – in that order.
Kids: Two beautiful girls.
Living arrangements: Three bedroom, two and a half bath home with garage and pool. We are blessed with a big yard for the girls, too (nearly 2/3 acre!)
Most admirable trait: Loyalty.
*Nicknames: Chris, Bunny, Mommy, and (though not for 23+ years now) Chrissy
Overnight hospital stays: Pneumonia as a small child, intestinal blockage in elementary school, two bouts of hyperemesis that resulted in three hospital visits, plus two visits for giving birth.
Phobias: Bugs, especially spiders. Anything with more than four legs is NOT my friend.
Quote: “I think that when statesmen forsake their own private conscience for the sake of their public duties they lead their country by a short route to chaos.” -Saint Thomas More
Religion: Roman Catholic
Siblings: One younger sister.
Time I wake up: Between 7 and 8, usually.
Unusual talent or skill: In my former life, I was an interpreter and captionist for the Deaf.
Vegetable I refuse to eat: Hmmm…Artichoke hearts? Brussel sprouts? I’ve actually come to like asparagus when it’s cooked well.
Worst habit: What I’m doing right now.
X-rays: Mostly dental, but also a bunch while pregnant with Big Girl – I had pneumonia, and they needed to check my lungs.
Yummy stuff I cook: Oh, I’m a pretty decent cook. One of the better things I’ve made up on my own, though, is beer and cajun chicken. (I put a big family-sized flat of chicken in my 6 quart crockpot, sprinkle them liberally with a cajun seasoning, add about two tablespoons of minced garlic – from a jar – and then pour a can/bottle of beer over them, and cook for about 8 hours on low. Delicious!)

Categories

