Posted by: Christine Johnson | June 26, 2006

Dinner Conversation

Last night, we were out for dinner when Little Girl made an announcement.

Little Girl: Mommy, I made up a new letter for the alphabet.

Hubby: Oh, yeah, did I mention that before? Little Girl wanted to know why numbers go on forever but letters don’t.

Little Girl: Right. So I made up a new letter. It’s “VAR.” It comes after Z.

She proceeded to get a crayon and write the letters V and R on a paper to demonstrate what it would look like.

Me: That looks a bit like a word. Would you like to combine them like this? (I drew a V with the bump and downstroke of the R attached to the side of the V, so it’s one shape.)

Little Girl: YES! I like that better. Yes, thank you, Mommy.

Me: You are welcome, sweetie.

Categories

