Posted by: Christine Johnson | July 14, 2006

Five Questions

Another Catholic Mom answered these five questions, and I thought I would, too. (By the way, head on over there because she’ll be giving birth to her next baby sometime tomorrow, it seems. Be sure to congratulate her.)

Anyway on to the five questions.

1. Would you be willing to commit perjury in court for a close friend? What if your lie would save his life?

Oh, I am so terribly truthful. I have been pulled over for speeding once, and when the officer asked me, “Did you know you were doing 70 in a 60 MPH zone?” I answered, “Yes.”

So I probably wouldn’t commit perjury. And my husband knows that, so he’d better not get himself into any serious trouble!

2. Would you be willing to eat a bowl of live crickets for $40,000?

NO!!!! I cannot say that strongly enough. NO NO NO NO NO NO NEVER! Not for ANY amount of money.

To save the life of my children? Yes.

(Oh, I think I might have thrown up in my mouth a little there. Let’s hope they are never kidnapped by sickos who want a ransom of Mommy eating bugs.)

3. Would you have one of your fingers surgically removed if it guaranteed immunity from all major diseases?

Maybe…won’t it grow back? I think I might.

UPDATE: Um…no. Sorry, but every time I read this, I read “fingernail” and not “finger” (which is why I said it would grow back). Finger? NO WAY. I have a phobia about hand injuries between my interpreting job (that I used to have) and playing piano since the third grade. Now that I have properly read the question, I am DEFINITELY saying NO!

4. Would you be willing to give up all television for 5 years if it would induce someone to provide for 1,000 starving children?

Sure! Does that mean I can’t have a DVR with a huge hard drive? I suppose if I miss anything THAT badly, I’ll just get the DVD’s. Now, can my CHILDREN live without Spongebob for 5 years? I know they can…but do THEY know that? Different story.

man…5 years without a single sporting event on TV…bummer…But I’d do it for the kids! 😉

5. Would you accept $1 million to leave the country and never set foot in it again?

Leave America for only $1 million dollars? Who asked THIS one? Dr. Evil?

No way, Jose! This is the greatest country on earth! As long as I’m free to live as God wants me to live and raise my children in the manner He sees fit, I’m here for the long haul, baby!

If you decide to do this, leave a comment so I can check out your answers, too. Why? Cuz I’m nosy, that’s why!

Categories

