Posted by: Christine Johnson | July 18, 2006

Stuff About Me Meme

Feel free to do this yourself. I got it in an email from an old friend. Well, she’s not old, but I’ve known her more than half my life. Wait…two-thirds of it! Wow, does time fly! Some key identifying information has been left off or modified. Feel free to copy and paste and answer at your own blog.

1. First name? Christine
2. Were you named after anyone? yes, my aunts (middle name, too) and my father’s grandmother
3. When did you last cry? Sunday, when I read the eulogy for Joshua, Regina Doman’s son
4. Do you like your handwriting? mostly
5. What is your favorite lunch meat? For summer, I like tuna salad, esp. with a slice of tomato on whole wheat bread.
6. Kids? Big Girl, 7 ¾, and Little Girl, 5
7. If you were another person would you be friends with you? Yes
8. Do you have a journal? Sort of; I have a blog.
9. Do you use sarcasm a lot? No! Why would I want to use that?
10. Do you still have your tonsils? Yes
11. Would you bungee jump? No way, buddy!
12. What is your favorite cereal? Home made oatmeal (only in winter).
13. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off? I do unless I’m really tired.
14. Do you think you are strong? Physically, no, mentally, yes.
15. What is your favorite ice cream flavor? Mint chocolate chip, but it has to be green.
16. Shoe size? 7 ½
17. Red or pink? Red
18. What is the least favorite thing about yourself? Pride.
19. Who do you miss the most? My daughters any time we are apart (even for moms’ night out with the co-op).
20. Do you want everyone to send this back to you? Sure…
21. What color pants and shirt are you wearing now? Oh, my! I’m in my jammies, so I’ve got plaid pants (blue) with a black shirt! (Maybe I should have read ahead a little bit.)
22. Last thing you ate? A 100 calorie pack of Chips Ahoy for dessert last night.
23. What are you listening to right now? EWTN on the TV in the background.
24. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Dandelion
25. Favorite smell? Hubby just after a shower…all soapy and clean!
26. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone? Someone calling for a Milton Johnson (second in the day).
27. The first thing you notice about people you are attracted to? Their faces when they smile, kind of as a whole. But, then again, I don’t find myself attracted to many people aside from Hubby!
28. Do you like the person who sent this to you? No. Just kidding! Of course! (Why else would I be emailing her?)
29. Favorite drink? Non-alcoholic: Milk. Alcoholic: Raspberry margarita on the rocks (add a shot of Chambord to a Margarita….mmmmmmmmm…)
30. Favorite sport? basektball
31. Eye color? blue
33. Do you wear contacts? Yes, about half the time.
34. Favorite food? Toss-up…steak or chocolate.
35. Scary movies or happy ending? Happy ending
36. Last movie you watched at the movies? AAARGH! I messed this up. At the movies it was Cars, for Father’s Day. We rented The Mission (with Jeremy Irons and Robert De Niro), which was also really good.
37. What color shirt are you wearing? Black (didn’t we already ask that one?)
38. Summer or winter? Both!
39. Hugs or kisses? Hugs
40. Favorite dessert? Tollhouse Cookies (from the fridge) dipped in milk.
41. Who is most likely to respond? not sure
43. What books are you reading? Where We Got the Bible, A Witness to Hope, Uncle Tom’s Cabin, and (to the girls at night) National Review Treasure of Classic Bedtime Stories
44. What’s on your mouse pad? My computer mouse? Nothing, it’s blue with a big bump for my wrist.
45. What did you watch on tv last night? Two episodes of “The Colbert Report” (which is hysterical!) that we recorded on the DVR last week.
46. Favorite sounds? The girls’ laughter, especially after they tell a joke to us.
47. Rolling stone or Beatles? Beatles.
48. The furthest you’ve been from home? Wessington Springs, South Dakota.
49. What’s your special talent? Not sure. Seriously.
50. When and where were you born? April 29, **** Fort Bragg, NC
51. Who sent this to you? Denise (not my sister)

Categories

