Posted by: Christine Johnson | July 27, 2006

Novena Explanation


I mentioned yesterday about my mother’s cousin, Laurie. I have decided to make a novena to Saint Joseph for her and her family. Please feel free to join me, even if you are late in joining in. I’ll post the prayers each day.

Thank you, all, for your prayers for our family. This is really difficult, as Laurie is not much older than my mother. (I think she might be about 60? I forget, but it’s young, I’ll tell you that much.) Her daughter is only six months older than me, and her son is just a tad older than my baby sister.

Her husband loves her so much, and they just celebrated their 40th anniversary at the beginning of July. This is really so very sad.

Thanks, again, for the prayers for the family.

Categories

