Posted by: Christine Johnson | July 31, 2006

Prayers, Please!

I just got this email from my mother:

just wanted to let you know that my mom passed away this am.
i’m sorry for the short note, I’m trying to pack so I can catch a flight in a few hours. will you please pass this on to your sisters and chris. Thanks!
I’ll let you know when the memorial will be – definitely not before Wednesday.
Love,
Karin

Please pray for the soul of my mother’s cousin, Laurie. Please, also, pray for peace for her husband, children & their spouses, and her grandchildren.

Also, please pray for the family members who will be traveling to the funeral, which includes my daughters and I. I’ll be leaving bright and early tomorrow morning.

Thank you in advance.

Eternal rest, grant unto them, O Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon them. May the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen.

Saint Joseph, patron of a happy death, ora pro nobis.

Categories

