Posted by: Christine Johnson | September 26, 2006

Geography Meme

Esther, the Catholic Mom in Hawaii, tagged me for this meme.

1. A Place You’ve Visited and Your Favorite Thing there.
Washington, DC – The National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception. There is a relic from Pope Saint Pius X! (Our tour guide mentioned it at the end of her speil in that chapel and then walked off immediately after, like it was no big deal. I’d never seen a relic before to my knowledge, and she acted as though everyone’s been around them.)

2. A Country You’d Like to Visit and Why
I have to agree with Esther here. I want to go to the Vatican, and have since I was a little girl and found out that was where the pope is. Also, I’d love to visit the Holy Land.

3. A Place From History You’d Like to Visit and Why
To go back in history? First choice is, naturally, to walk with Jesus and meet Him, His mother, and the Apostles (especially Simon Peter!), but my second choice would be to get to be a fly on the wall during the Continental Congress that adopted the Declaration of Independence. Why? Well, I hope I don’t have to explain why with the first choice, but as far as Philadelphia goes, I’d love to see how things went. The closest I’ve come is watching 1776 with my family.

4. A Place You Know a Lot About
Toms River, NJ

5. A Place You’d Like to Learn More About
Israel

6. A Fictional Place You’d Like to Visit
I’m really bad at picking just one, aren’t I? I have two: Middle Earth, in the Third Age – specifically the Great Years and the Chief Days – so I an meet Frodo and Sam, and Narnia, during the reign of Kings Peter and Edmund and Queens Susan and Lucy, though I wouldn’t mind the Narnia at the end of The Last Battle, either.

Tagging…

One of my favorite Secular Franciscans, Barb

Someone who really needs a lot of coaxing to tell us how he really feels, Jay

And, last but not least, that knitting fool who’s not so foolish, Amy (who is Another Catholic Mom)

Responses

  1. Done. Finally. Sorry that took so long! The last question was the worst for me…took me a while to come up with something!


Categories

