Posted by: Christine Johnson | January 6, 2007

Alphabet Meme *updated*

Julie tagged me for this one. I did a similar one, but figured I’d do it again before I *ahem* buckle down and finish my prep for work tomorrow.

UPDATE! Um…I forgot to do the song thing. I couldn’t think of one at the time and left Julie’s on there. D’oh!

[A is for age]: 36 (birthday is in April).

[B is for beer of choice]: Sam Adams, the darker the better. (If I discovered it in college, I’d probably be a lush.)

[C is for career]: Interpreter for the Deaf before diving into my vocation

[D is for favorite Drink]: Peppermint Mocha at Starbucks

[E is for Essential item you use everyday]: I have to agree with Julie here: Computer

[F is for Favorite song at the moment]: Probably “White and Nerdy” or some other Weird Al song. I just downloaded Poodle Hat from iTunes last week, and I’m looking forward to downloading more Al to get my collection caught up. Well, I might have to download them all because my first stuff was all on cassette and (ahem) vinyl records. That’s a very large CD-looking thing for the kids. And you put it on a big turntable and let a needle scratch it. On purpose. (Yeah, I’m getting old all right.)

[G is for favorite Game]: We’ve been playing The Family Fun Game and Whoonu?, both by Cranium.

[H is for Home town]: I grew up in Toms River, NJ, though I was born at Fort Bragg, NC.

[I is for Instruments you play]: Piano.

[J is for favorite Juice]: Tropicana OJ, no pulp variety ONLY.

[K is for Kids]: Two.

[L is for last kiss]: Kissed Hubby hello when he came home from work. Oh, yeah, and kissed him a couple more times after dinner. NO! Sorry! Kissed the girls goodnight.

[M is for marriage]: 13 1/2 years on Valentine’s day.

[N is for full Name]: Christine Susan Elizabeth.

[O is for Overnight hosp stays]: Pneumonia as a toddler, intestinal blockage (1 week) in elementary school, and many, many trips during my two pregnancies, including when both girls were born.

[P is for phobias]: Bugs and spiders, the dark. Um…and also of an unprovided death. Seriously has been a fear lately.

[Q is for quote]: One of my favorites is this: “When I get a little money I buy books; and if any is left I buy food and clothes.” –Desiderius Erasmus

[R is for biggest Regret]: Tubal ligation.

[S is for sports]: Football, basketball, baseball, and anything Big Girl is playing.

[T is for Time you wake up]: 7:00 to 7:30, usually.

[U is for color underwear]: Um…Not really going to answer that one. Sorry.

[V is for Vegetable you love]: Peas! Only the frozen ones, too.

[W is for Worst Habit]: Procrastination

[X is for X-rays you’ve had]: Teeth, lungs (for the pneumonia while I was pregnant with Big Girl), um…maybe others, but I can’t recall.

[Y is for Yummy food you make]: It’s nearly always yummy according to Hubby. I made some really tasty and spicy beef fajitas this week that were a new recipe for us.

[Z is for zodiac sign]: Taurus, though I never put any stock in that nonsense.

I’ll tag:

Ma Beck
Roxanne
Lady Madame Amy the Bewildered of Lower Beanthrop in the Hedge

As always, please be kind and leave a message in the combox if you do the meme.

Categories

