Posted by: Christine Johnson | April 13, 2007

Race Wars

So Imus was fired because Jesse Jackson and Al Sharpton – those two paragons of morality – deemed that the First Amendment does not protect white people calling black women “ho.” Black men can do that all they want. White people can’t.

Oh, and you know that whole “I-might-not-agree-with-what-you-say-but-I’ll-defend-your-right-to-say-it-to-my-death” nonsense that the Left spouts?

Yeah, I don’t believe them, either.

And you know what? I think Imus is an idiot. What he said was deplorable. No one should call women whores. No one. But he didn’t deserve to be fired. And I am still left scratching my head as to how the aforementioned “reverends” can point fingers at anyone else’s morality and say that they need to shape up. Seriously.

Categories

