Posted by: Christine Johnson | June 10, 2009

Why Would We Want This??

Catholic Mom has some experience with government-run healthcare because of her family’s military status.  For all the people who support the government takeover of our healthcare system who have pooh-poohed my anecdotes (via my mother) about how horrible her experiences were while my father was in the army (I was born at Fort Bragg), occasionally, this blog helps me know it’s not just her.  
I ought to have her write about the differences in prenatal care and delivery in the government system and the same experiences in the private sector (when my sister was born three years later).  In the meantime, have a look at the Domestic Church’s take on what government-run healthcare will bring upon us all:

Catholic Matriarch in my Domestic Church aka Catholic Mom: Government Health Care: Bring a book–or maybe a library

Christine

Categories

