Posted by: Christine Johnson | December 23, 2009

CALL THE SENATE NOW!!!!!

I have been emailing my Senators and Representative since they took up the Health Care Reform, begging them to vote against anything that funds abortions and does not protect conscience clauses that were in place under President Bush.

Today, I also called. I had the option of leaving an opinion or speaking with a staffer. Since I’d already left email messages, I decided to speak to a staffer as well. Both staffers (for Webb and Warner) agreed to pass on my message, though Webb’s office had to ask me to hold first. I’m guessing they’ve been hopping with answering the phones.

Polling released last week showed that 57% of voters say passing nothing would be preferable to passing the current legislation. Most voters (54%) believe they personally will be worse off if the legislation passes.

So far, Congress seems to be shoving it down our collective throats. Do as you’re told to by your betters, they tell us. Haven’t you had it up to here with that kind of treatment?
CALL your Senators. The vote is scheduled for tomorrow morning, early, BEFORE THEIR OFFICES EVEN OPEN:

Reid also announced he’s moving up the time of the Christmas Eve vote by one hour, to 7 a.m. Thursday.


Bastards announce this at quarter to five. Their offices close at six.
CALL AND TELL THEM YOU DON’T WANT IT!!
Categories

