Posted by: Christine Johnson | April 13, 2011

Why We Won’t Fly

This video is a great summary of why we will not fly anywhere we don’t have to until they change the TSA screening. Because if anyone even attempted this with my girls (who are currently 9 and 12 1/2), I would end up in jail. All their lives, we have taught our children that they are precious, that no one has the right to touch them in areas that are private.

Can you imagine being told that for all six years of your life, only to have that be contradicted because the government has decided that it’s better to grope children than to potentially offend a Muslim?

This is also why, when my family comes to visit us in Virginia, they must drive from Florida. My mother has two knee replacements and will set off the metal detectors; my father would be jailed for what he’d do to anyone groping his wife. And I don’t even want to think about how bad it would be for my grandmother, who is 91 years old and suffers from Alzheimer’s.

(Video first seen here.)

Sudden update: Love this response to the video.  (SERIOUS LANGUAGE WARNING – NOT SAFE FOR WORK OR CHILDREN!!  The guy is SERIOUSLY worked up and lets loose with a torrent at the end.)

 

 

Categories

